Foglalás
Close

Guest reviews

Our guests rated the hotel after departure. You can read these ratings here.

4.5

Based on 343 reviews

72%(247 ratings)
16%(54 ratings)
8%(27 ratings)
3%(10 ratings)
1%(5 ratings)
Great service and clean room!
Chrissy Business travel 2022-12-05 14:54:12
It was beatiful. Everything was excellent. Just the Wellness area was too small.
Meliha Romantic travel 2022-11-27 18:15:23
Nice room, delicious breakfest and dinner, beautiful wellness area, very nice personal, everything great
Torsten Family travel 2022-10-09 18:19:02
The hotel and staff are outstanding! The room was perfect the food was excellent! But, the people are truly what makes the hotel world class. The biggest standout and the most awesome was Dorothy’s? Dortya nickname? She was our server twice and I feel like we made a friend for life!
Vance and Susan Skidmore Family travel 2022-09-18 19:00:42
Most of the stay was nice but the pool didnt seem very clean , it was mossy. And we picked the hotel because of the pool. Couldnt swim.
Ceyy with Friends travel 2022-08-29 11:55:49
Alles 1a, aber das Essen muss man besonders hervor heben!!
Harald Hanetseder Romantic travel 2022-08-23 12:45:51
Hotel Room was smelling badly like cold smoke. A room change could not be offered. Housekeeping did not clean the room once and one time missed refilling the bathroom amenities. Cleanliness in total was lacking.
Quality of breakfast really went down. No focus on outside terrace. Variety of food compared to last time went down. Cleanliness also a problem.
Pool only Service when you go inside to order. Tables not cleaned.

We did not use dinner but as far as I could see no barbecue offered compared to last time.

We have been disappointed.
Jens Family travel 2022-08-10 11:38:06
Quality hotel a few ninutes from the Balaton Lake. Has its own pools, indoor and out which is nice. Food was good. Front desk staff were efficient. Parking paid but easy.

Less positive: bar service was slow/ a bit chaotic. There is little in the esy of views (also not promised by the hotel mind you)
Stewart Romantic travel 2022-07-30 11:16:37
It was our 5th time in Aura. Unfortunatelly this time the service (restaurant, bar) wasn’ t as good as we were used to. We had to ask for the menus during breakfast and dinner at least 2 times, cause we were sitting there for 20 minutes and nobody from restaurant staff bring them to us. Also the choice of food during breakfast and dinner buffet seemed smaller than previous years. One day we were awakened before 7AM by fake fire alarm, but with no explanation or apology. After all our stay was good, but as I stated above, we were used to much better services during previous years.
Ive Family travel 2022-07-17 12:03:21
A brand new, well located, classy hotel. Facilities are good (the swimming pool area is really comfortable). Breakfast and dinner are excellent, with a mixed system (buffet and main course a la carte). Staff is very professional and helpful.
Fernando Family travel 2022-07-02 15:28:22
Very nice hotel, lovely food, great spa facilities and even a few very good boardgames available in the lobby (Dixit, Azul)
Yolanda Family travel 2022-06-01 18:56:46
magnifique comme toujours
wauthia joel with Friends travel 2022-05-03 12:22:22
Everything was well
Maximilian Christoph Romantic travel 2022-04-22 08:07:34
Sehr sauber, sehr angenehm, 90% des Personals super freundlich!!
Kommen gern wieder
loewinio Family travel 2022-04-21 19:14:59
Great food! We were very satisfied.
Mato Romantic travel 2022-04-12 11:07:03
Nice, peaceful environment with polite staff.
András Lipcsei Romantic travel 2021-12-21 13:56:31
Very nice hotel, overall experience - good. Staff is kind, our room was clean and well furnished. The Spa is nice and I had a very good massage. Only several points for improvement:
- dinner: food is very tasty but main course portions are very, very small
- kettle for tea/coffee in the room would be expected for almost 200 EUR/night
- humidity in the reception area coming from the spa is almost unbearable when waiting for check-out
- airconditioning in the room was not funcioning so it was very hot during the night
Danica Romantic travel 2021-10-19 16:55:51